Board of Directors

The Yucaipa Valley Water District is governed by five, locally elected board members ("Board of Directors").  The board members are elected from five divisions within the District for staggered four-year terms. 

The current board members, the division they represent and their initial date of service is provided below.

Board Members  Division Boundary  Initial Date of Service 
Chris MannChris Mann, President 

One  12/02/2016 

Photograph Pending

Dennis Miller, Director

Two  5/19/2020 
Jay BoghJay Bogh,Director 

Three  09/07/2005
Lonni GranlundLonni Granlund, Vice President

Four  12/05/2008 
Joyce McIntireJoyce McIntire, Director 

Five  12/07/2018 

The following individuals have served as President of the Board of Directors since the creation of the Yucaipa Valley Water District in 1971.

Yucaipa Valley Water District Presidents of the Board of Directors

Harold Lockwood  October 1971 to November 1973  
Hank Wochholz  December 1973 to November 1975 
Geno Gasponi  December 1975 to October 1977 
Eve Kraft  November 1977 to November 1979 
Pete Squires  December 1979 to December 1983 
Fred Childs  January 1984 to December 1987 
George Sardeson  January 1988 to November 1989 
Hank Wochholz  November 1989 to December 1991 
David Lesser  January 1992 to November 1993 
Conrad Nelson  December 1993 to December 1995 
Steve Copelan  December 1995 to December 1998 
Conrad Nelson  January 1999 to November 2002 
Bruce Granlund  December 2002 to December 2006 
Tom Shalhoub  December 2006 to December 2008 
Jay Bogh  December 2008 to December 2012 
Bruce Granlund  December 2012 to December 2014 
Lonni Granlund  December 2014 to December 2016 
Jay Bogh  December 2016 to January 2019 
Chris Mann   January 2019 to Present 

Other Board Member Assignments:

  • San Gorgonio Pass Regional Water Alliance - website
    • Joyce McIntire - Primary Representative 
  • City of Yucaipa - Economic Development Advisory Committee - website
    • Lonni Granlund - Primary Representative
    • Dennis Miller - Alternate Representative 
  • San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District - Advisory Commission on Water Policy - website
    • Lonni Granlund - Primary Representative
    • Dennis Miller - Alternate Representative